works on sustainable development together with education, a wide audience and company employees.

Followed by donorinfo since: 
2017

The mission of GoodPlanet

To inspire young and old, and make them aware of sustainable development, to activate groups in the field of sustainability and see sustainability themes anchored in our society.

What does GoodPlanet  do?

GoodPlanet will focus mainly on the following themes from 2017-2021:

  • Sustainable food from field to table
  • Connection between humans and nature
  • Circular economy and managing resources.

In addition, GoodPlanet is currently running projects around Mobility and Traffic Safety, Water, Energy, Climate and Seas and Oceans.

GoodPlanet's thematic way of working is reinforced by the following areas of focus: community life (social dimension of sustainable development), sustainable job creation, health and sustainable cities and communities. GoodPlanet has been SGD Voice in Belgium since late 2016: this is an ambassador role with the aim of vulgarising and making known the worldwide sustainability goals.

How can you help?

Financial support

  • for an additional full-time staff member: GoodPlanet has only 7% structural subsidy, so 93% of its revenue is generated by projects. The margin on these projects for innovation (responding to recent social needs, tapping into new target groups ...), organisation development (developing a B2B section, CRM, Communication ...) and impact monitoring (measuring the impact on individuals and groups and adjusting where necessary) is too limited. Ideally, GoodPlanet should be able to allow a full-time staff member to work on these matters that currently have to be dealt with outside working hours. A full-time staff member costs around 70,000 EUR per year (including running costs).

Volunteers in Belgium

  • for help with logistics (campaigns, events): GoodPlanet is often invited to take part in trade fairs and events ... Paid employees are too expensive to be released for such occasions. Moreover, such occasions often take place in the weekends. Although the GoodPlanet team works really hard, and for long hours, this is taking things a bit too far. Nevertheless, it would be good for GoodPlanet to be represented at such events more often, to extend the range of its support and encourage people to become a GoodFriend (follower, interested party).
  • for animation, information, awareness raising: certain awareness-raising activities can be carried out by volunteers, who can receive TTT training to do so. For example: awareness raising about waste at festivals, the GoodPlanet 5- action-days Challenges, assisting schools with a vegetable garden as part of the 'Watch them grow' campaign, animation items at GoodPlanet exhibitions (To Bee or Not to Bee, Human Migrations, Water ...).
  • for chores, maintenance: maintenance and transport exhibitions                                                                                                                             
  • for bookkeeping: help with financial files/bookkeeping                           
  • fundraising: finding individual contributors for the organisations translating: Dutch-French (very often) German (regularly)
  • website: writing articles about the activities of the non-profit organisation for the site
  • other (describe) ...: photographing GoodPlanet projects, helping measure impact and carrying out market research (surveys, target group interviews), help with planning workshops and training in schools (telephone contact with schools, registering with education staff scheduling).
Release by Donorinfo - Last modification : 28/11/2018

Travaille sur le développement durable au sein de l’enseignement, avec le grand public et les entreprises.

Suivi par Donorinfo depuis: 
2017

La mission sociale de GoodPlanet asbl

Inspirer toutes les générations et les sensibiliser au développement durable, activer divers groupes et communautés dans les domaines de la durabilité et ancrer ces thématiques au sein même de la société.

Que fait GoodPlanet asbl?

GoodPlanet se focalise essentiellement sur les thèmes suivants, de 2017 à 2021:

  • Alimentation durable, du champ à l’assiette
  • Reconnexion avec la nature
  • Economie circulaire et gestion des ressources

En parallèle, GoodPlanet mène aussi des projets autour de la Mobilité et de la Sécurité Routière, de l’Eau, de l’Energie, du Climat, des Mers et des Océans.

Ces thématiques sont soutenues par des axes de travail transversaux prenant en compte : le vivre-ensemble (la dimension sociale du développement durable), la création de jobs durables, la santé, les villes et communes durables. GoodPlanet a été élu SDG Voice en Belgique en 2016. Sa mission, en tant qu’ambassadeur ? Vulgariser et faire connaître les objectifs de développement durable au sein du grand public.

Comment  pouvez-vous aider?

Soutien financier

  • Pour un membre du personnel engagé à temps plein: GoodPlanet ne dispose que de 7% de subvention structurelle. Donc, 93% des revenus de l’employé doivent être générés par le budget de projets. La marge sur ces projets pour l’innovation (répondre aux besoins sociétaux récents, exploiter de nouveaux groupes-cibles, etc.), le développement organisationnel (développer le secteur B2B, le CRM, la communication, etc.) et le suivi d’impact (mesurer l’impact du travail sur les individus, les groupes et ajuster si nécessaire) est trop limité. Idéalement, GoodPlanet devrait être en mesure de permettre à un membre du personnel à temps plein de travailler sur ces questions. Actuellement, celles-ci sont traitées en-dehors des heures de travail. Un membre du personnel à temps plein coûte environ 70 000 EUR (frais de fonctionnement inclus).

Volontaires en Belgique

  • pour l’aide à la logistique (campagnes, events): GoodPlanet est souvent invité à participer à des salons, des events professionnels, etc. Les employés rémunérés s’avèrent être trop chers pour être présents lors de telles occasions, souvent organisées durant le week-end. Bien que l’équipe de GoodPlanet soit flexible, ces demandes sont exagérées. Cependant, il serait bon pour GoodPlanet d’être davantage présent et représenté à de tels events afin d’étendre la portée de son soutien et encourager chacun à devenir GoodFriend (followers, personnes intéressées).
  • pour des animations, partager l’information, et éveiller les consciences: certaines activités de sensibilisation peuvent être réalisées par des bénévoles pouvant recevoir une formation TTT adéquate. Quelques exemples d’actions envisageables pour des bénévoles : sensibiliser à la gestion des déchets dans les festivals, se mobiliser pour les 5 journées d’action GoodPlanet Challenges, assister les écoles à la création d’un potager dans le cadre du projet ‘Regardez-les pousser’, guider des expositions GoodPlanet (To bee or not to bee, Human Migrations, Water Awareness, etc.)
  • pour la maintenance : aides à l’organisation pratique, au transport des expositions
  • pour l’aide bibliothécaire : soutien de l’aspect financier/assistance à la bibliothèque
  • pour le fundraising : trouver des contributeurs individuels pour réaliser des travaux de traduction : néerlandais-français (souvent), allemand (parfois), anglais (parfois)
  • site web : écrire des articles sur les activités de l’asbl pour notre site
  • autres : photographier les projets GoodPlanet, aider à mesurer l’impact et mener des études de marché (enquêtes, interviews de groupes cibles), aider au planning d’animations et de coaching dans les écoles (contacts téléphoniques avec les écoles, démarches d’inscription se coordonnant avec le planning des membres de l’équipe éducative).
Fiche établie par Donorinfo - dernière modification : 08/09/2019