Bringing people from the business sector together with the disadvantaged in Belgium

Avenue Adèle 1
1310
La Hulpe
02/655 49 33

Mission

United Fund for Belgium (UFB) was created on the initiative of a group of business men to assist international companies established in Belgium to realize their social patronage and the equitable and efficient distribution of funds in the Belgian non-profit sector. On the premise, that managers do not always have time or experience to select the charitable projects they wish to finance, United Fund for Belgium ensures that donors receive the best possible distribution of funds by collecting donations and selecting projects in a rigorous way.

What does United Fund for Belgium do?

Each year, UFB supports about 80 projects in Belgium, selected by a selection committee composed of volunteers who visit the projects on site. The focus is on large and small scale projects which have a significant impact on the non-profit organization and its beneficiaries..

UFB supports organizations with a social and humanitarian mission organized around 4 sectors:  

  • Improving the quality of life for people with disabilities
  • Fight against poverty
  • Social integration and training
  • Child well-being

UFB advises companies in the selection of projects and how they can participate- for example, through financing UFB or by involving their employees in the project. UFB is totally independent and devotes the entirety of its resources to financing projects. The general expenses of the non-profit are financed thanks to the proceeds of a donation (Martin Kallen Fund).

How can you help?

Volunteers in Belgium

  • Fundraising
  • Translations FR/NL
  • Logistics: Organisation of events
  • Field visits to associations introducing a project (1 x month)
  • Communication: website, creation and management of FB page.

 

Translated by Morgan Carmody via Translations for Progress

Release by Donorinfo - Last modification : 21/11/2018

Rapprocher les personnes du secteur des entreprises avec les personnes défavorisées en Belgique

1, avenue Adèle
1310
La Hulpe
02/655 49 33

Mission sociale

United Fund for Belgium (UFB) fut créé à l'initiative d'un groupe d'hommes d'affaires pour assister les entreprises internationales établies en Belgique dans la réalisation de leur mécénat social et la répartition équitable et efficace des fonds alloués au secteur non-marchand en Belgique. Partant du constat que les responsables d'entreprises n'ont pas toujours le temps ni l'expérience de sélectionner les projects caritatifs qu'ils désirent financer, United Fund for Belgium assure aux donateurs une distribution optimale des fonds en collectant les donations et en sélectionnant les projets de manière rigoureuse.

Que fait United Fund for Belgium?

Chaque année UFB soutient environ 80 projets en Belgique, sélectionnés par un comité de sélection composé de volontaires qui visitent les projets sur place. L'accent est porté sur les projets de petite taille ou de taille moyenne qui ont un impact significatif sur l'asbl et ses bénéficiaires.

UFB soutient des organisations qui ont une mission sociale ou humanitaire organisée autour de 4 secteurs:

  • amélioration de la qualité de vie des personnes avec un handicap

  • lutte contre la pauvreté

  • intégration sociale et formation

  • bien-être de l'enfant.

UFB conseille les entreprises dans la sélection de projets auxquelles elles peuvent s'associer par ex. en finançant UFB ou en impliquant leurs employés dans la réalisation du projet. UFB est totalement indépendante et consacre l'entièreté de ses moyens au financement des projets. Les frais généraux de l'asbl sont financés grâce aux produits d'une donation (fonds Martin Kallen).

Comment pouvez-vous aider?

Volontaires en Belgique:

  • Récolte de fonds

  • Traductions Fr/Nl

  • Logistique: organisation d'évènements

  • Visites de terrain aux associations qui introduisent un projet (1X/mois)

  • Communication: website, création et suivi de la page FB.

Fiche établie par Donorinfo - dernière modification : 21/11/2018