Working with local partners to improve the life conditions of children and youngsters in third world countries

Followed by donorinfo since: 
2005

Social mission

Through partnerships with local organizations, Enfance Tiers Monde (ETM) wants to improve the educational conditions, the development and growth conditions of children and youth through projects of training and professional integration. The countries where the association operates are located in the most disadvantaged regions of the world.

What does ETM in the South?

The NGO Enfance Tiers Monde supports and carries out about thirty projects per year in ten partner countries in Asia, Africa and Central and South America. Some examples:

  • With the local partner, Virlanie Foundation in the Philippines, ETM finances a holistic program for street children, including girls with a history of sexual abuse, and children and adults with disabilities. The foundation also takes care of hundreds of children confined in prisons of Manila (RAC) and Bacolod (SDC).

  • The association runs a number of projects in four southern states of India with the aim of supporting education and vocational training in favor of young people of different ages. It focuses on gender as a crosscutting issue, in order to promote the protection of girls and the consciousness towards and of women.

  • In the Democratic Republic of Congo: ETM established a family reunification program for street children and vulnerable young people in Kinshasa/Ngaliema.

  • In Brazil: ETM ensures financial support to the Belgian priest Jacques Theisen who’s elementary school (1st grade) offers a basis to +/- 400 children from the city of Natal in Rio Grande do Norte. The partner also organizes training for parents, and ensures continuous training of teachers and staff.

  • In Colombia: ETM gives support to a nutrition project that benefit to small malnourished children. ETM also participates in a production project for young vulnerable women (Cartagena). ETM gives support for a counseling project, " Proyectarte - Create es Crear " and training of disadvantaged young people through artistic activities (Medellin).

  • Uganda: In cooperation with Affcad, ETM supports a entrepreneurship project for young women issued from the shantytown of Bwaise in Kampala.

What does ETM in Belgium?

The association also organizes awareness campaigns in Belgium for youth movements and youngsters in Belgian schools about the problems their peers face in the South. ETM offers young people the opportunity to participate in immersion trips, in which a concrete micro-project can be realized. The association also offers volunteering opportunities within partner organizations in the South. The organization has 39 members, including 38 volunteers helping according to their own expertise: fundraising, project monitoring and supervision, mentoring of young people,... ETM realizes and supports some thirty projects per year in ten partner countries.

How can you help?

Financial support for all their projects.

Material gifts:

  • Books and teaching materials in English and French, games
  • Equipment for martial arts such as karate, judo ( kimono , belts ...)
  • drugs and vitamins

Volunteers in Belgium:

  • Translations and spell checking of texts.

  • Organizing events.

Volunteer abroad:

  • Volunteer in the Philippines with Virlanie Foundation taking care of street children in Manila. Requirements: having reached the minimum age of 18 years, being able to deal with children, being in good health, having a good knowledge of English. Duration: preferably 3-6 months minimum. Profile: educators, teachers, nurses, doctors (or student doctors), physiotherapists, occupational therapists, art therapists....etc. More info: www.virlanie.org

Release by Donorinfo - Last modification : 01/02/2018

Aidez ETM dans son combat pour améliorer les conditions de vie des enfants et des jeunes au Sud et au Nord.

Suivi par Donorinfo depuis: 
2005

Mission sociale

En partenariat avec des associations locales, Enfance Tiers Monde (ETM) veut améliorer les conditions d'éducation et d'épanouissement des enfants et des jeunes dans le cadre de projets de formation et d'insertion professionnelle. Ceci dans le respect de leurs identités philosophique, religieuse et culturelle. Les pays concernés se situent dans les zones les plus démunies du monde.

Que fait ETM au Sud?

L'ONG Enfance Tiers Monde soutient et réalise une trentaine de projets par année dans une dizaine de pays partenaires en Asie, Afrique et Amériques Centrale et du Sud.

Quelques exemples :

  • Philippines (Manille et Bacolod): avec Virlanie Foundation, un partenaire local, ETM finance des programmes intégraux en faveur des enfants de la rue, des filles avec un passé d’abus sexuel, des enfants et adultes handicapés, et prend en charge des centaines d’enfants incarcérés à Manille (RAC) et à Bacolod (SDC).

  • Inde: l'association mène plusieurs projets dans différentes zones au Sud du pays ayant pour objectif la prise en charge de l'éducation et de la formation professionnelle de jeunes de différents âges. Elle met l’accent sur le thème transversal du genre en promouvant la protection des jeunes filles et la sensibilisation à la condition féminine.

  • RD Congo: Programme de réinsertion des enfants de la rue et de jeunes vulnérables (Kinshasa/Ngaliema)

  • Brésil: soutien financier au prêtre belge Jacques Theisen qui assure l’enseignement maternelle et primaire (1ère année) de +- 400 enfants de la ville de Natal dans la région du Rio Grande do Norte, organise des formations pour les parents, et assure la formation continue du personnel pédagogique.

  • Colombie (Cartagena): Soutien à un projet alimentaire en faveur de petits enfants malnutris, et de production pour jeunes femmes défavorisées ; (Medellin) : Soutien à Proyectarte - Creer es Crear, un projet d'encadrement et de formation de jeunes défavorisés au travers d'activités artistiques.

  • Ouganda: En partenariat avec Affcad, Enfance Tiers Monde soutien ce projet d'encadrement de jeunes femmes, qui vise à stimuler l’entreprenariat des jeunes démunis du bidonville Bwaise à Kampala.

Que fait ETM en Belgique?

En Belgique, Enfance Tiers Monde mène auprès des mouvements de jeunesse et dans les écoles belges une action qui vise à sensibiliser les jeunes aux problèmes de leurs homologues en leur donnant l'occasion de participer à des voyages d'immersion, en combinaison avec la réalisation concrète d'un micro-projet. L’asbl offre aussi des possibilités pour réaliser des bénévolats au sein de certaines organisations partenaires dans le Sud.

L'ong compte 39 membres dont 38 bénévoles qui contribuent, chacun dans sa spécialité, à l'organisation des activités de récolte de fonds, à la supervision des projets, à l'encadrement des chantiers de jeunes, etc.

Comment pouvez-vous aider?

ETM a besoin de vos dons pour le soutien à tous les projets suivis.

ETM a besoin de dons matériels:

  • Livres et matériel pédagogique en anglais et en français. Jeux.

  • Matériel pour arts martiaux (kimonos, ceintures,...)

ETM a besoin de volontaires en Belgique pour:

  • Organisation d'événements

  • Traduction et vérification de textes

ETM a aussi besoin de volontaires à l'étranger:

  • Bénévolat aux Philippines pour travailler avec la Virlanie Foundation qui vient en aide aux enfants des rues de Manille. Conditions: avoir au moins 18 ans, aimer les enfants, être en bonne santé, bonnes notions d'anglais. Préférence pour les volontariats d'une période de 3 mois à 6 mois minimum avec un profil spécifique: éducateurs, instituteurs, infirmiers, docteurs, kinésithérapeutes, ergothérapeutes, thérapeutes artistiques….Informations sur  www.virlanie.org

Fiche établie par Donorinfo - dernière modification : 01/02/2018